No Title Needed

I go out of my way see you twice a week without fail. 

You always manage to look more and more beautiful each time I see you

I continue to admire you from afar. 

Shit-scared of making a move due to heartbreaks of the past. 

What if she doesn’t like me? What if she treats me wrong? 

Yet I still ask myself the following…

What if she were mine? What if she treated me better than the last one did? 

The shipwreck in my head remains unable to stem the tide of all the feelings and emotions. 

I see you as an angel taking on the form of a human

Yet you are so indifferent towards me. 

You provide the best and worst parts of my day

Seeing your smile in my direction

Or seeing a message from you on my phone

Proceeds to light up my day like a festival lantern

Yet the times you don’t notice me 

Or when I realise you’re not mine

Can make my lantern’s flame turn to black smoke

I’ve tried to dismiss my feelings for you

I’ve tried to tell myself it’s all in my head 

However you’re so perfect in my eyes that it’s almost as if I’ve made you 

In the image of a fantasy inside my head

However it is all real. 

The people are real, the feelings are real 

But the main cause of the pain…

is you’ll never feel the same.

Sav 

56 thoughts on “No Title Needed

      1. To be honest. The subject of this and the subjects of my tweets are different people. This is the first time I’ve addressed my feelings for this person before

        Liked by 1 person

      1. If that’s how you feel, then don’t be too afraid to go ahead and say it! this comes from the biggest hypocrite ever because I’ve NEVER said anything to anyone but I’ve always regretted it in the end

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Sorry. I’m adding more. I’m reading it all over again. The emotional intensity is so so real, and that fear, if she would like you or not, or even treat you better than your ex.
    These lines…
    Shit-scared of making a move due to heartbreaks of the past. 

    What if she doesn’t like me? What if she treats me wrong? 

    Yet I still ask myself the following…

    What if she were mine? What if she treated me better than the last one did? 

    The shipwreck in my head remains unable to stem the tide of all the feelings and emotions. 

    So real.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m keeping my fingers INTERTWINED because she really has to see this. I mean, which girl wouldn’t love such a sincere expression of love. You don’t get that a lot this these days. The sincerity part, I mean.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Don’t worry. Continue to be there for her and do little things for her. It’s the little things that make big impacts. I know she will notice you. When you think the time is right, just go ahead and tell her and if it’s meant to be, it’ll be.☺💕

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

