More Advice

Today I’m gonna do another installment of my advice series. I’m not just doing a massive advice rush because I want to actually vary my content and jazz things up. I don’t know why I just told you that because I’m never gonna actually change my content based on what you want as this blog doesn’t have your name on it. Anyway let’s go. 

Today’s question:What should I do if I’m actually confused about whether I’m bi or not?

These things are weird my friend. However they are also of major importance and I won’t lie I’ve had problems with these things before. However I can’t remember who asked this question but judging by my general demographic I’ll assume this is a teenager. Lots of people don’t really have their sexuality figured out until much later in life and just because you may see a person of your age that already identifies as straight, bi, gay or whatever, knowing what they are doesn’t mean that you should know who you are. We all progress at our own rates. Some people grow and/or learn faster than others but the end goal is always the same in terms of sexuality which is actually knowing what you identify as. 

I know it’s difficult to live in the present these days due to the technology around that implies that people get results instantly. However working on and knowing yourself is an ongoing process that probably is nowhere near completion especially at this stage in your life. My advice is to just let the times roll and to just keep your mind open to anything and trust me you’ll eventually learn why your preferences are and this purely comes with exploration. These days you get people frowning upon people expressing their sexuality but it’s your body and your life and you can do whatever you want with it.

It’s hard to differentiate between a friendship and a crush. However the solution to that is having a general conversation with yourself about it and there’s a difference between attraction and fascination and I’ve found there to be a fine line between the two. You gotta honestly ask yourself whether you actually are attracted to them or are just fascinated and just want them because YOLO swag 2004.

I’m actually gonna end the post there because I don’t really have much good advice on this matter but I hope I’ve helped nonetheless. Keep the questions coming and I’ll talk to you later.

Sav 💪🦁

2 thoughts on “More Advice

Leave a Reply

