The Time at Night

Late nights in the dark can’t get to sleep
Tossing and turning every day of the week
So many thoughts swimming round in my head
All telling me that I’m better off dead

There is a time every night
Where the ghouls come out to play
They get to your head and choose to stay
Telling me I’m replaceable and unworthy of love
In the hierachy everyone is above
Your friends hate you talk about you they do
But you’re unaware you haven’t got a clue
Get out of my head demons I’m just a child
Destroying me inside they’re all going wild

Wake up in the middle of the night
Feeling like there’s nobody on my side
demons in my head how will I survive?
Just need someone to love me for the first time
Help me help me I feel so alone
It’s not my fault, to depression I am prone
Stumbling through life right into traffic cones
I wish someone’d look at me like a dog to a bone

I hope you enjoyed that piece of creative writing. Let me know if you did and I’ll see you next time with another post.

Sav 💪🦁

24 thoughts on “The Time at Night

  1. This was so beautiful – worded perfectly and the couplets of rhymes weren’t desperate, like you didn’t put in rhymes just for the sake of it, making it just flow. Very relatable as well 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

