I’m in Trouble

Whaddup Lions and welcome to a storytime post. Yesterday I went to my first party and I have a story from there that I’d like to tell because I’ve been a horrible person.

So the party started well, I was talking to people and I knew the vast majority of the people there through NCS so I kinda had it easy. We had pizza and I was really happy at the time because I felt like a proper teenager, having fun with my friends while eating pizza and stuff. I conquered my fear of alcohol which has crippled me for a very long time. I can now pick up an open bottle and not feel a thing. However as everyone slowly began to get drunk it began to go downhill.

I was one of the only sober people there and so I was supporting all of the drunks basically. One of my friends who I’ll call Mary was drunk had said these exact words when sober “I’m a flirty drunk so if I kiss you, then I’m sorry”. So I’ve never been around a drunk person in my life so I had no idea what to expect. I was stupid to think that she was joking because I didn’t really take that warning seriously.

While I was helping Mary stand, she spontaneously kissed me on the cheek and took me by surprise and so I was like “okay that was unexpected, just try not to let that happen again. So I basically just watched people be drunk which was kinda funny if I’m honest and so then everyone started playing spin the bottle.

Because I already have a girlfriend, I chose to not play initially out of faithfulness and I simply watched the game. Then the host was playing and her boyfriend also joined in later so this made me begin to tell myself that it was okay to play. However I still didn’t play because I knew full well what I was doing and my inhibitions were all in check so I had no excuse for kissing another person and so I stood there.

I then decided  around ten to call my dad to see if he was able to pick me up because it was getting too much with all the anxiety and stuff in my head. There was talk of seven minutes of heaven and so I had no business doing that due to my relationship status. So when my dad came I hugged the host goodbye and thanked her and everything was all good. Then because the host had been rather physical with her boyfriend previously and had just been playing spin the bottle, I thought she was probably gonna make out with me because she was drunk, but she didn’t so I kinda let my guard down. Then I said goodbye to Mary who was my closest friend at the party and so she then asked me to give her a hug, exactly like the host did. However she suddenly started going to my lips and so despite my resistance, I turned my face to the side in an effort to wriggle free from her hold and so she kissed me on the cheek again.

This made me feel incredibly guilty because I felt like I was a bad boyfriend which I am. I feel like I’ve cheated on her and I didn’t intend on it at all. It was my first ever party and the fact that this happened is painful because this one only had around 20 people so it wasn’t that big at all. I told her instantly, the second I got home and she was visibly upset and understandably so because her drunk close friend kissed her boyfriend. She started replying every message with k and I got worried. Is this really cheating? Will she break up with me because of this? I really don’t know.

So that’s the end of the story and I would really appreciate it if you could give me advice on this in the comments or tell me how bad I’ve been. I don’t know but i just need other friends to talk to right now. Thanks for reading and I’ll see you later.

Sav 💪🦁

52 thoughts on “I’m in Trouble

  1. You did not kiss Mary, but she kissed you (while drunk), so I don’t see that as cheating. It is good that you told your girlfriend about it though and I’m sure she’ll understand if you give her some time to process

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhh first off I’m so proud you made it through the party! I wouldn’t have been able to. Second off, she’s probably a little mad but I’m sure she’ll be fine soon as you didn’t do anything wrong. Soo, yes, maybe give her a little space but every so often message to ask how she is

    Liked by 1 person

  3. i don’t reckon it’s cheating cuz you didn’t want her to kiss you, plus you told your girlfriend about it which is good. hopefully once she’s thought about it you two will be fine. i don’t think you did anything bad really.

    Liked by 2 people

      1. of course you don’t want it to end, i can see that she definitely means a lot to you and you’d never be unfaithful, so let’s hope she can see that too. i think if you’re able to explain it to her she might understand it easier. hope it works out.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. i honestly wouldn’t know but i think it’s most likely that with some time she’ll get it. i get why you’re scared but all i can say is to wait and see, even though that’s barely advice and i know it’s probably making you super anxious. but it’s all i’ve got right now.

        Liked by 2 people

  4. You didn’t cheat, she kissed you, and she was drunk, I don’t think it meant anything to her so it shouldn’t mean anything to you, ngl, telling your girlfriend was kinda stupid, it won’t do anything but upset her, girls blow stuff out of proportion, ik, I am one, I would get pretty pissed even if it meant nothing, I would rather not know

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Hey sav I agree with everyone above. You didn’t cheat so you shouldn’t feel guilty. It’s pretty clear from your intentions that you had no motive to do so and you tried your best to keep your actions clean and friendly which you should be proud of. As for your gf, I would probably give her some space first. You’ve shown her that you obviously care a lot about the relationship by being honest with her right away so I suggest you keep that up as well. I hope things turn out alright for you guys!

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thank you so much. I’ve been feeling terrible all day because I tried to ask her how she was and she read but ignored my message.

      Like

      1. Mhmmm. Thanks so much, it’s just that I’m really curious a lot of the time and I find it hard to give people time to process things

        Like

      2. I’m kinda the same cuz I want to resolve things asap. But how about look at it this way: by giving her time and space, it’ll be a nice and patient gesture on your part and she’ll probly be thankful for it as well. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Hey babe, I’ve been in a similar-ish situation (like, I was the one being kissed). I was at a party and although I hadn’t really been drinking, everyone else had. I was lying on the trampoline and my friend (who we can call John) came up to me and later next to me. We were just talking and it was all innocent until he kissed me. This would be fine, it happens, however his girlfriend is one of my good friends. She couldn’t make it to this party which made it so much worse. He didn’t want to tell her, he just wanted to forget about it, however I told her because she was my good friend. I lost John’s friendship and his girlfriend’s friendship that night, and only recently she has seen that I did the right thing by telling her, even though it was something she didn’t want to hear. Basically what I am saying is that even if you aren’t in the wrong when something bad happens, the person that is affected will be hurt by everyone, don’t just the person doing the wrong. Hope everything works out xxx

    Like

    1. Mhmm. It’s quite similar because my girlfriend couldn’t make it to the party either. I honestly didn’t expect anything like that to happen like you know how I am when it comes to alcohol. I just wish I knew how to deal with these things before last night so that I could’ve possibly avoided being kissed. I just want us to be okay because she means far too much to me to lose her in this way

      Liked by 1 person

  7. awww sav i feel so proud you socialized! i still haven’t ever been to a party (that’s more social status than anything but i also have zero interest other than research for writing) so you’re a step ahead of me now. also, you’ve already had a bunch of advice in the comments so i’m just gonna confirm and say no, not cheating, if my boyfriend were at a party and a girl we both knew (and knew her drunk tendencies either beforehand or because she notified us of them) and she (emphasis on she) kissed him, i would not be mad at all. i’d honestly be more upset at the girl, especially if i knew her, because it’s her fault and not yours. the only reason i’d be mad at him was if i found out about it from someone else, which isn’t the case here because you were honest and felt horrible and didn’t try to hide it. you also mentioned that you turned your head to try and stop her, so if your girlfriend doesn’t know that make sure she’s aware you made a physical effort not to be in that situation but it didn’t work. if she’s not listening to you and she doesn’t trust you or she’s getting mad at you in an extreme way for this, then she’s probably a very jealous person and maybe has a side of her that you didn’t know about and should’ve. i don’t know your history with her i don’t know her, so i can’t tell you what to do exactly, but just know that jealous people a lot of the time try and make things your fault rather than forgive you so keep that in mind rather than beat yourself up for it (which i know you’ve been doing). just remember that you’re a good person and didn’t want that to happen and remember how badly you felt about it and try and convey that to your girlfriend and remember it’s not your fault and don’t beat yourself up for it. okay? hopefully that was helpful and didn’t repeat what everyone else was saying.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Thanks for that. It’s just that I’ve been feeling so guilty these past couple of days about this. Also in terms of making it my fault, should I try and explain that it’s not my fault?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. i knew you would be feeling guilty, just really try not to be so hard on yourself. and yeah, i’d definitely try and explain to her that you weren’t trying to put yourself in that position and that you really don’t think she should be mad at you for it when you don’t think you did anything bad, especially because you felt so horrible about it. i wouldn’t say outright “it’s not my fault” because that really just sounds like an excuse and not sincere. good luck! xxx

        Liked by 1 person

      2. i am! hopefully someday you can come visit when we’re in college and i can show you some of the stuff i’ve seen because you’d love this place.

        Liked by 1 person

      3. yup. we almost did it but we didn’t have time to stand in line and wanted to see the emp museum too (also really cool place).

        Liked by 1 person

  8. It’s not cheating: you turned your head to the side, which showed you didn’t want it – Mary was drunk, and so I doubt she was aware of exactly what she was doing. You aren’t bad at all; you did the right thing by being honest with your girlfriend. It’s okay 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

