Robot

At the beginning

I had a feeling about you,a good feeling that told me of your impending importance 

to my life.

We would see each other from across various rooms and we’d hold each other’s gazes.

Until one day I walked up to you… 

The best decision of my life if I’m honest.

We got to talk quite frequently,

I remember our first phone call vivdly,

I was nervous, scared of you;what if I sound stupid?,what if I say something wrong?,what if they hate me?

However I couldn’t have been more wrong…

It felt like the most natural thing in the world

We talked,we laughed and you made me smile that evening. 

We began to get closer:

Talking to each other more and more often about the most challenging topics

Our insecurities,our problems and our deepest, darkest secrets.
One Day however I finally found it within me to say that I loved you…

I never even considered falling in love with anyone. Especially with a person I had no right knowing.

When I said the words;your voice sang the greatest,most relieving words “I love you too” 

while I heard a symphony of angels internally

 I never thought that I would love or be loved ever again

Especially after all the times I’ve been hurt;betrayed by those closest to me without explanation. 

“We love you” they said “we really do”. 

I believed this blindly in the past, yet their actions suggested otherwise.

I have always said these words “I’ll never open my heart again,

Unless someone makes me feel real love. 

Now, the three divine words feel like music to my ears, 

I can feel the trembling emotion in your voice as you push the words out.

I know it’s real. I trust you

You don’t always see the person that I see;so I’m gonna tell you this:

You are one of the greatest people I know and you deserve happiness

You may say you look like a moron or a hobo.

yet to me you’re one of the most beautiful people I know and will ever know.

Inside and out.

I fell in love with your personality and everything followed after that.

I wish you could see yourself in my eyes because then, you’ll finally see why I say these things to you. 

You mean the world to me and I love you more than anyone I’ve ever loved before.

You may be blushing but it’s the truth…

You’re the one person that opened up my mind to love and for that,

I will never be able to sufficiently thank you. 

Our conversations have recently become the best parts of my day

You may read this

You may not

But what matters is: you took away my emotions of a robot.

That’s the end of that piece of writing that I put together. This was inspired by a certain person who has made me feel love again and I thank them for that. Let me know if you enjoyed it and yeah I’ll see you guys later with another post. 
Sav ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿฆ

39 thoughts on “Robot

  1. you don’t write these types of posts often, but I always look forward to them because they’re so beautiful and well written. this made me so happy because you sound like you were happy while you wrote it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I wrote it with a massive smile on my face and then I just put in a few of those long words we learn unnecessarily in English lessons. Thanks so much for your feedback. The only reason why I don’t do these more often because it requires me to be creative

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is a very lovely post. I don’t know who that person was, but that person is super nice and generous. I can see you are very lucky to have met that person. I’m thinking its Freida but I honestly don’t know.

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Mhm hm, you definitely were, I sometimes do stuff like that and then people get really worked up and I really don’t know why, because it’s really weird but I find pleasure in annoying people like that. I’m probably just an annoying person in general tbh.

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Whoever that person is, I admire them. You deserve to feel al the love in the world and more, because you ARE brilliant (and fabulous). Your emotions will always be valid. This is one of the most beautiful things I’ve read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

