Finding a Balance 

*trying to come up with a cool or funny greeting but has a mind blank* 

Anyway welcome to today’s post that was inspired by a conversation that I had yesterday with another blogger. So I’m gonna write a post mainly aimed at them for the purpose of them seeing the post and the comments of you saying you agree with me so that they can know I’m not just saying stuff out of pure love and support I have for said blogger. Anyway let’s get into the action. 

This post is gonna be centred towards finding the balance between blog life and real life. Me personally I like to keep my blog and real life as separate as possible. However I suck at finding the balance because my life on my blog feels much freer than my one in real life, therefore I spend much more time as Sav than I do as *insert real name*.  For example outside of blogging I have generally negative relationships with most people and on the blogosphere I’ve made some great friendships I feel and I love everyone here so obviously I’m gonna do the thing that makes me happy. I don’t know yet whether I should work on my balancing act or not because I don’t want to take away my core values of chasing happiness at every opportunity. 

I personally feel as if it’s necessary to keep a balance between your life and your blog and not feel guilty about it because nobody is constantly refreshing their WordPress reader for your posts, or their messages on whatever social media platform where they spend all day waiting for your reply. As I always say, never feel guilty for putting yourself first because you’re the one who has to live with yourself not anyone else. Finding a balance is especially a struggle for anonymous bloggers like myself because I go by Sav and my actual name so like you need to devote the appropriate time for certain parts of your life. Sometimes Sav becomes too prominent to the stage that I forget about my real life self and I focus more on the Sav part of my life. Obviously like it’s the same person at the end of it but it’s difficult to switch to reality at the end of Sav time. It’s getting to a stage where I want people to call me Sav rather than my actual name.

So what’s the main takeaway from this post is to not feel guilty for having a life outside of blogging. It’s all about finding a system that works for you. Don’t be guilty for stopping for a bit of time just to be you.

Anyway that’s the end of the post and I feel like I’ve repeated myself constantly. Make sure to comment if you agree or not and your thoughts on this topic to help said blogger out because they really need to know that it’s okay to have their own life and be busy. Anyways I’ll see you guys later with more amazing posts (hopefully)

Sav 💪🦁 (<——–OMG that looks so cool)

12 thoughts on “Finding a Balance 

  1. EYYYY so it’s late again and I’d message you on skype but CBA. This post is so lovely 🙂 And I want to give you a hug because as an anonymous blogger myself, this post helped me. You’re so fab I’m not even joking. Finding a balance is so difficult, but at the end of the day, I’m still me. I need to focus on all parts of me, without feeling guilty. I’m getting there.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Don’t worry I’m still sav-ing up hugs for you (sorry bad pun). Thank you so much, you could probably guess who I wrote this for. But just know that you’re still you no matter which identity

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

