Baking With Lions- Pizza dough

Whaddup Lions and welcome to another segment of my series baking with Lions. Today as you can tell by the title we’ll be making pizza dough. I’m only going to talk about making the dough because making the actual pizza is more down to personal preference. When I made the dough it came out really well and I didn’t plan on showing you before someone gave me the idea so yeah. Warning in advance this is an original recipe so don’t scream at me for stealing recipes.

Ingredients
1kg strong white bread flour
1tbsp of salt
1tbsp of caster sugar
4tbsps olive oil
2 sachets of yeast
650ml of water

Step one- Sift the flour and salt into a large-ass mixing bowl to make a dry bowl.

Step two- boil the water and then measure out the water in two attempts. So start with boiling water and then balance it out until the water is hot but not too hot that it’ll burn your ass and you’ll get burned and die.

Step three- add the sugar so that the yeast can have something to do yeasty things with. Sorry I suck at biology

Step four- add the olive oil and the yeast then mix well and then leave the yeast for a couple minutes so that it can “foam” and do yeasty things.

Step five- when it’s foamed then make a well in the dry bowl and pour a little bit of the yeast mixture into the dry bowl and knead the dough.

Step six- keep on repeating step five until it looks something remotely like this.

image

You don’t have to use all of the yeast mixture if it’s already at a good texture. Don’t worry if the dough is too watery then simply add a tiny bit more flour in order to make it more appropriate.

Step seven- Put cling film over the dough and then leave it to prove for a few hours until it rises. And here is the end result. Don’t be concerned if it looks small before you leave it to prove.

Put cling film over the dough and then leave it to prove for a few hours until it rises. And here is the end result.

image

Don’t be concerned if it looks small before you leave it to prove.

Step eight- try it yourself and have fun!

That’s the end of my pizza dough recipe. Do visit my contact me page and tag me in Instagrams or tweet me your versions of the dough as I am really interested to see what you guys have done. Let me know if you like this post and I’ll see you guys later.

The Lonely Lion
CONTACT ME FAQ

5 thoughts on “Baking With Lions- Pizza dough

      1. I don’t know! Just your way of writing 😀 You’ve got a similar humour and style of writing to one of my friends so I just laughed 😂😂😂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

