Netflix increase their prices

Hello everyone today I’m feeling chill for the first time in forever so this is gonna be a different kind of post. Sorry I haven’t posted in a few days I’ve been working hard on other posts and I’ve been busy with life this last week. I enjoy talking about current topics that are news to me and giving my opinion on them so this would be interesting. so without further ado let’s talk about stuff.

So today’s topic as the title says is Netflix are increasing their subscription prices by a couple dollars or something I’m not too sure I just saw an article and thought I’d talk about it if I’m honest. Some people have been outraged at this decision but me personally I don’t blame them if I’m honest. I know some of you might be thinking that this is terrible but let’s look at it from their perspective.

Netflix has grown and grown in popularity over the past year and a half mainly because of the Netflix and Chill meme. So more social media coverage means more exposure to the world right and mode exposure to the world means even more people buying it, which means more money for Netflix as a company so it’s almost a no brainer to increase the price ever so slightly. I won’t be surprised if Netflix begin to slowly increase their prices by more because more and more people including myself use Netflix instead of proper TV and if there’s anything else to watch just watch iPlayer or ITV player so I don’t lose anything and its cheaper so that means more money can be spent on the mortgage and that adult crap that my parents take care of.

But what does this mean for us? If means we’ll be paying more for Netflix, which is becoming more and more popular and Netflix recognises this and adds more TV shows and films and I’m not sure but adding shows on Netflix probably costs money because of the production company of the shows and stuff. But increasing the subscription costs will probably outweigh the money spent on production so in terms of a business decision there’s nothing wrong with it.

That’s the end of the post. Please let me know if you enjoyed it and if you want me to talk more about the news or not. Also please leave questions for the Q&A that I’ve been planning and I’ll see you later.

The Lonely Lion

2 thoughts on “Netflix increase their prices

Leave a Reply

