Don’t settle

Whaddup Lions,

I’m in a great mood right now and I don’t know how to channel it so this post is probably gonna be all unbalanced and it’ll make no sense whatsoever but I still want to tell you something that I like to live by and that’s never settling for half of what you deserve.

By the words don’t settle I mainly mean surrounding yourself with the wrong people just because there’s nobody left
to be with or you feel a sense of loyalty to them. In my opinion it’s better to have a few great friends than lots of people you simply get along with. I think this because I personally prefer people who will be there for you no matter what and will work with you, support you and love you unconditionally. Rather than people who only laugh with you in the good times but when it gets tough they decide to be Harry Potter for a day and put their invisibility cloak on. As I always say I’d rather have two 50p coins than a hundred pennies (I live in England so you can adapt that to whatever currency you use).

I’ve personally chosen to be selective with who I talk to and give my time to because I don’t want to give my love to a snake who’ll just betray me. I know it sounds harsh but my trust issues make me really cautious I won’t lie to you. You guys maybe saying “omg you’re so arrogant and you think you’re just better than everyone else you patronising bitch” my response to that my very sexy friend is in order to help my self esteem (which is very low and I do have issues with) I constantly tell myself out loud that I’m sexy, funny and I’m royalty in front of the bathroom mirror. This is a strategy that I told someone else about yesterday and I feel you should know. The goal behind it is our brains convince us that we’re ugly and worthless so if you can convince yourself of lies then it’s easy to convince yourself of the truth. You are royalty and you better believe it.

So how to tell who is worth your time and who isn’t? Look at the behaviour of the people you choose to be with and ask yourself genuinely the following questions “Do they talk to me only when they want something?, Are they stopping me from carrying out my purpose?” And finally “Can I really trust them to save my life if needed”? If the answer to all of those is yes then they’re not worth your time and love and yes you are settling for less than you deserve.

I’m not saying treat everyone like peasants, I’m all about love and positivity. All I’m saying is don’t put all the effort into a relationship romantic or not because the person will realise you’ll always be there and they won’t cherish you like the royalty you are. Put your heart into the people who do the little things like ask if you’re ok or do small gestures for you just simply because they want to. Don’t settle for any less than you deserve.

Ok well that was the end of the post. It probably wasn’t the best that I could do but I did try my best. Please share this with someone that needs this and do leave comments for any posts you want me to do since you guys tend to prefer the poetry but I don’t enjoy making then as much as I do the funnier more light hearted posts because I don’t like having to tap into my feelings.  So please tell me what to do and I’ll do it. As always like,comment,follow and spread the love.

Until next time,
The Lonely Lion

Leave a Reply

