The Liebster Tag

Whaddup Lions,

This is kind of an unplanned post but I got tagged by the beautiful Ruby’s Cadence to do this tag (if you’re not following her blog already you’re missing out on life just click the abnormal blue thingy) so anyway for thanks so much for tagging me. I just want to quickly say I won’t answer these questions in full detail because if I answered these questions in full detail it’ll become boring and we’d be here for years. I’ll do separate posts based on these questions soon.

The rules are:
1. Tag the person that nominated you as thank them (your welcome in advance)
2. Answer the 11 questions that you have been asked
3. Nominate 11 new bloggers and tag them
4. Give them a new set of 11 questions to answer
5. Tell your nominees that they’re the chosen ones

No.1: What is your favourite fruit?

Haha I’m not much of a fruit person as I prefer the taste of vegetables so I’ll go with the fruit that people think is a vegetable. The tomato.

No.2: Why did you start your blog?

This is a long story and it’ll take forever to tell everything so it makes full sense  in itself and I will post the whole story eventually. Long story short at the moment I’ve been going through problems with anxiety and depression and I needed a way to help self medicate so I thought if I could change that one person’s day then maybe I could change my life for the better.

3. Who is your main inspiration in life?

This is the hardest ques

tion

yet because so many people inspire me for many different reasons. However if I could pin it down to a couple I’d go with Lilly Singh (aka Superwoman) and Trent Shelton and I discovered one because of the other its kinda weird. Anyway they inspire me most purely because of the amount that they’ve taught me in life and the pure amount of times I looked at their videos stopped me from taking my life in the past. I’ll explain more in future posts. (This one was hard to answer and I kinda feel like I’ve offended my other inspirations because I didn’t mention them.)

4. Something materialistic that I couldn’t live without?
My phone.… All day every day, 24 to the 7.

5. Last place I was?

Apart from home it was Waitrose, which is basically a shop that gives free coffee while having lots of other stuff it looks hella fancy and it’s one of the only places I leave the house for. Do tell me in the comments whether you have Waitrose wherever you live or is it just a British thing.

6.What model phone do I have?

At the moment I have a moto X play, it does what I want it to do but I wish it had more storage space.

7. Can I speak any other languages apart from English?
Fun fact about me English isn’t really supposed to be my first language because I’m South Asian. So I can understand parts of language dialects from Pakistan and India but I can’t speak those languages at all. I’m learning French and German in school right now, which are strongest subjects by a mile. Best of all I can speak fluent American. Don’t judge me I know Americans and English people both speak English don’t roast me like Christmas Turkey in the comments. Do you even have Turkey at Christmas? I don’t celebrate it so I wouldn’t know… I’ll stop going off topic

8. Am I good at art?

This is a funny one because I am incredibly creative and artistic but with school restrictions on what’s good art I was always considered bad at art and was bullied for it. I do feel like I am good at art if I’m given the ability to do what I want.

9. What colour are my eyes?

They’re blue… yes you read that right I’m a south Asian with blue eyes. I always like seeing people mistake me for various other races like Italian, Dutch, Egyptian and so on, its a great conversation starter.

10. What’s my first memory?

I don’t really know how to answer this but I tend to remember things in short  vines it’s kinda weird. But one is from back in the day when I used to hate wearing things with shirts with a collar on becuase I literally remember saying that they were “rusty”. I still don’t know what the reasoning behind that was and now because of GCSE chemistry the thought of clothes rusting is beyond me. I still hate wearing collared shirts to this day anyway!

Finally 11. What date did I start my blog?
9th January 2015

I’m gonna bend the rules a little and not nominated anyone but I will nominate you. The person reading this and have fun.

My questions are:
1. What’s your favourite Colour?
2. If you could move to whatever country you want what would it be?
3. What’s your favourite curse word?
4. If you could have a superpower what would it be?
5. What would a movie of your life be called and which actor/actress would play you?
6. Dogs or cats?
7. Describe yourself in three words?
8. Funniest irrational fear?
9. If you could have dinner with anyone dead or alive who would it be?
10.What is your Star Sign?
11. What is your spirit animal?

Congrats if you made it to the end because I love going into detail when I answer questions I hope you enjoyed me answering questions but leave some you want to ask me in the comments. Don’t forget to like,comment, follow and spread the love.

Until next time,
The Lonely Lion

Leave a Reply

