My favourite songs

Whaddup Lions,

I want to start this off by apologising for not posting it’s because I’ve been having a very bad time recently and I wanted to wait for when I had some kind of energy before I post again because as I always say if you’re gonna do something then do it correctly and if you can look at it and say that’s the best you could do then its worth posting.
Anyway music is very important to me so I thought that it’ll be cool if I told you what my favourite songs are at the moment. In no particular order.

Here: Alessia Cara

I love this song for a few reasons such as the amazing vocals, the raw and heavy feel to the song but most of all I love it because of the lyrics. These lyrics are about someone who doesn’t want to be in a party and is wondering what she’s really doing there. It’s the story of my life because I can relate to everything she says.

2.Stimulated: Tyga

I’ve known of Tyga for a couple years now because he features in a few songs that I like and I love his voice and the way he raps and this song is no different the beat is consistent, the lyrics mean something and I like the song in general. This song is about his relationship with Kylie Jenner and how everyone is against their relationship because of the age gap and I feel like Stimulated was a chance to give the haters the middle finger.

3. If you could see me now: The Script

I was discovered The Script’s music because of someone who knows who they are and I haven’t looked back I’ve just loved their music and I now understand what the obsession is about. This song touches a nerve because it reminds me of someone that I lost a few years ago and I blame myself entirely for their death and thinking about it makes me sad but this song helps me channel it in a positive way because of the more upbeat nature of the song.

4. Back from the dead: Skylar Grey featuring Big Sean

Back from the dead is another Skylar Grey song that makes me cry becuase the emotion is shown in the vocals and it also has a rap verse in it. It’s probably one of my favourites on this list because it makes me freeze because I can feel the lyrics if that makes sense.

5. Get Ugly: Jason Derulo

This is one of the better songs on Jason Derulo’s latest album “Everything is 4” because of the general upbeat club nature to it. I especially love the bit with that cool sound that I can’t explain (you’ll know it when you hear it). But anyway it’s one of those songs where you can just let go and dance terribly.

I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know if you’d like a part 2 because those are only a few of so many favourites that I have. I’ve also been thinking of doing a Q&A post because we’ve recently hit over 100 views and I’m really happy with that so do make sure to send me questions that you want to know about me and I’ll answer them as honestly as possible. As always like,comment,follow and spread the love.

Until next time,
The Lonely Lion

11 thoughts on “My favourite songs

  1. I have a business with number four. You cry for songs?
    If it’s a yes, then it’s definitely a first from a guy for me. Not saying its bad or stuff, just surprised. I’m emotional and sensitive, and again, not saying its wrong for a guy to be, I’m just well, surprised. With all of you guys trying to act all tough 😲

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Psshh fuck no I’m a literal teddy bear I cry all the time and am incredibly emotional and sensitive. Sure people think it’s bad but then again I like this part of me so anyone who doesn’t can go kiss my ass

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh alright.
        My guess is that you aren’t over it yet but what can I say about relationships? Never being in one myself.
        And sorry, for whatever it was I said that brought back a memory.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Nah you never said anything wrong. The relationship I just hadn’t thought of that person in ages and it struck a chord. You’d know once day when you fail at relationships like me

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

