Favourites: Hot Chocolate

A post that hasn’t gone up at night, wow I’m outdoing myself

Whaddup Lions and Lionesses,

It’s WINTER!!! my favourite season. Yeah you read that one correctly winter is my favourite season. I’m not one of those white girls in yoga pants that migrate to their national habitat of  Starbucks and talk about how much I love autumn while sipping on a pumpkin spice latte. I like the weather cold like my soul MWAHAHAHA *violent coughing*.
Moving on hot chocolate is one of the reasons why I’m in love with winter so I wanted to tell you about my favourite hot chocolate. THIS IS NOT SPONSORED BY ANYONE IT’S JUST MY OPINION.

I’d like to kick things off with wispa (Middle right) (I haven’t tried the gold one but let me know if its good). So this is one of my favourites as a normal bar so when I saw this on the shelf I screamed in the same way that I would if I saw Taylor Swift. To make it you simply put 4 teaspoons of powder, add hot water and mix well. I love it because when you add hot water then it starts bubbling and it makes an awesome noise that makes me die of happiness.

My number two is options Belgian chocolate mint thingy (middle left) I don’t know what it’s called. Anyway if you don’t like mint then you may as well skip this one but if you do like mint then this is for you. All it needs is 3 teaspoons then the hot water and it gives off an amazing minty smell and its just plain bomb.

Number three and to complete the choco trinity is options indulgent Belgian chocolate brownie (far left). If you like a full on chocolate taste then go ahead and buy this because you’ll be surprised at how four teaspoons of powder can create something as heavenly as that.

I feel like you’re asking me. Do you just leave your chocolate like that? Well the answer to that my friend is hell to the no. I always put galaxy chocolate spread (far right) in it for a more chocolatey taste just because powder doesn’t cut it and I also put whipped cream in it just because it sinks in to the chocolate and it makes it taste better.

So those were my favourite hot chocolates and I hope you try them and like them as much as I do if not more. I hope you enjoyed reading this and sorry for the poor quality pictures I just wanted to show you what I was talking about so you can identify them on a shelf. Please share this post with someone who needs this, spread the word of this blog and don’t forget to like, comment because I love hearing from you and also follow if you want to read more of me. This outro is getting too long I’m out.

Until next time,
The Lonely Lion

7 thoughts on “Favourites: Hot Chocolate

  1. My favorite hot chocolate is the options white chocolate hot chocolate! I am yet to find anyone else who actually likes it hahaha! I will have to try the wispa one out. when I was a kid, I used to drink hot chocolates through wispas!

    Like

Leave a Reply

